elephants and giraffes for baby

I was hired as a “pastry chef” by my dear friend Sheena to make cookies for her friend’s baby shower. The “theme” of the party was zoo animals, which coordinated with the baby’s bedding. The only cookie cutters I had in the house were a giraffe and an elephant so, making due, I created a pastel army of both for all to enjoy (and some little hearts and stars for those people who “don’t want to eat a big cookie” but then eat like 12 little ones. Stop being crazy…it’s a cookie, it’s not going to kill you. Really people). I heard the cookies were a big hit. I think they came out super cute.

4 thoughts on “elephants and giraffes for baby

Leave a Reply

