For Writing Sweet Nothings

One of Brendan and my little relationship secrets are love notes. That’s right. We write little obnoxiously cute notes to each other. The tradition started thanks to his crazy schedule. I would visit him, he would leave before I woke up, so I would leave a note for him upon his return to the house. Living together allows us to see each other more often, but still waking up to a sweet note and a waiting bagel when he’s been gone all night and already asleep before I get out of the shower is quite fun and always brings smiles.

We always talked about making a note book decided to our little sweet nothings but never got around to it. Finally this Christmas all that changed.

This is one of the quickest and easiest craft projects I have every dreamed up. I snagged the already fun notebooks from Target (3 pack so triple score for me). The other materials included a black Sharpie, and pre sticky craft paper which I already had on hand (scrap book section of your local craft store).

I mimicked the patter on the cover for my “title plate”. Used a circle template and a straight edge, cut it out, added a title and flair around the sides, stuck it to the cover and I was done.

Brendan was BEYOND excited to open them Christmas morning. I even think there was a mini “aww” out of him. Now I get even more excited to find a note since they are now hidden in a beautiful book.

One thought on “For Writing Sweet Nothings

  1. This reminds me of notebooks Kat and I used to pass back and forth in junior high filled with girly gossip. It will be entertainging for you and Bren to read through these in like 20 years!

Leave a Reply

