Danger Ahead

So. A brand spankin’ new Joann’s Fabrics opened in Paramus. Like less than 10 minutes from my parents’ house. I needed supplies to finish  my recently married future sister-in-law Tara’s guest book so I moseyed myself on down. In case you couldn’t tell by the title of the post, Joann’s is a very dangerous place.

And here’s why. Only 3 items are things I needed for the guest book. The rest are things that caught my eye. Thankfully most items had future plans at time of purchase. Only 1 “you’re just too cute I can’t leave it behind”.

Quick break down:

  • Orange felt for a gallery wall project
  • Fabric, sketch book and paper for Tara’s guest book.
  • Sail boat fabric and coral fabric to recover living room pillows. I felt they were very summery and were 40% off if I remember correctly. Double score.
  • Fat quarter of blue almost citrus graphic print. I just thought it was fab. I’ll come up with something to do with it I’m sure.

I think all in all it was a successful trip. With many MANY more dangerous ones to come I’m sure. (PS did I mention it’s right behind the mall…?) I’m sure you all guessed that things pointed out are some super soon up and coming posts. Get excited!

Leave a Reply

