Beautiful Buntings

I have a confession to make. Buntings are popping up everywhere it seems, and I’ve been dying for an excuse to make some. Thankfully, the bridal shower I was quasi in charge of decorating was the perfect venue for such a simple bang for your buck decoration.

I followed directions from crafete and added my own little spin by hand painting Bristol board in a gingham pattern in addition to using scrap book paper.

Cost was crazy low a few pieces of 49 cent scrap book paper 2 spools of $1.99 ribbon, all other materials I had on hand. All we needed were two runs of buntings to bring the tent from blah to oh yeah!

I’m so happy they turned out as well as they did.

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Buntings

  1. Pingback: A True “Shower” « making Life pretty

Leave a Reply

