Busy End of Summer Bees

Hello all! I promise I have not been stolen by pirates or hospitalized by a boomerang. It’s been a bit of a crazy end of Summer for our little family of two.

First we had to jet up to Saratoga Springs for a wedding, ya know College Roommate’s wedding, I was the Maid of Honor, no big deal.

It was an all weekend event and probably one of the most perfect weddings I have ever attended (and I’ve attended more wedding’s than the average person) Because I was an active part of said wedding Mr. Fabulous stepped up and took over my duties as faux photographer, taking over 1200 pictures. He did a damn good stand in job in my opinion, this picture especially gives me chills every time I see it.

Needless to say I’ve been a bit busy editing. Good thing I enjoy Mis’s face otherwise I’d be getting pretty sick of it by now. Editing’s still not done but I’ve made a good dent.

Most importantly a SUPER congratulations and EXTRA love for the newlyweds. Beyond happy for the two of you. Just remember Mr. Groom you’ve married into your wife’s crazy roomie. You’re stuck with me for life now bub 🙂 mwahahaha.

Labor Day weekend we found ourselves in Middle of The State New York for the Future Family Festival of Fun. Another weekend long event which is turning into a wonderful tradition. Spending time with my future family is always a stupendous time, and the antique stores on the way home made this girl a very happy camper 🙂 More on that in a soon to come post. (Trust me it’s worth the wait.) Anywho, Family Fest 2012 was fabulous (oh alliterations) And as tradition we took a group shot for prosperity; a tradition I wish my family did all those years we traveled to Maine together. We blew it guys!

The end of Labor Day weekend brought a special delivery 3 weeks early. Welcome the newest addition of a very dear friend’s family. We lovingly call her Eggroll (sister of Burrito) Welcome to the world baby girl! Auntie Lizzie and Uncle Brendan can’t wait to babysit you and your sister. (that shall be a true test for sure)

AND to plug more excuses for letting this blog fall by the wayside, probably the most exciting news (I mean it is hard to top a birth but I think it’s darn close) Future Hubs and myself booked ourselves a little trip

We’re going to EUROPE! YAY! Amsterdam to be exact. We’ll probably hit Brussels and Paris while we’re at it. I’ve never been, nor has my man and after 2 years of art history in college I’ve been biting at the bit as they say to get over there. We’re celebrating his 30th Birthday which happened earlier this year. (You can see his other “present” here.) We’re also jokingly calling this our “pre wedding honeymoon” as we’ve been engaged for 2 years and still don’t have a date. Those from Irish families will understand the overwhelming “how the hell are we going to feed/house all these people” feeling I’m sure. Needless to say, we’re very excited and still have a lot of planning ahead of us. We leave in a few weeks so expect a post potentially “abroad” if not LOTS of European pictures/artwork when we return.

Au Revoir for now! More projects, posting, recipes, and craziness to come!

2 thoughts on “Busy End of Summer Bees

  1. Great post! My head was spinning just reading all of it. You both certainly had a very busy summer. Wondering what nickname you were going to givel burrito’s sister.

  2. Pingback: What I Bought on my Summer Vacation | making Life pretty

Leave a Reply

