Pumpkins, Bats and Witches Hats

So a few years ago I impulsively purchased a set of fall inspired linzer tart cookie cutters. (Lets face it I’m a sucker for anything fall) They then sat in my drawer until a few weeks ago when I finally decided today’s the day to make some deliciously fall cookie sandwiches.

The recipe was from The Joy of Baking  and it was pretty good. I used apple butter rather than jam to make them a little more Fallish in flavor.

I also got to use my new flour sifter for the finishing touch of powdered sugar.

My favorite part of the cookie cutters is all the different fall inspired shapes including witches hats, black cats, bats, owls, pumpkins, and ghosts.

4 thoughts on “Pumpkins, Bats and Witches Hats

Leave a Reply

